Ritzy

World war Z (the book)

 
I had an inner conflict this morning about whether I should post and share my hate for this book or not. I want my blog to be inspiring and if I have any critissism to give it should atleast be constructive. But I can't find anything nice to say about this book. 
When I first bought it I thought it were going to be like this pre and post story about the zombie world war but HA, nope! 
If you like a ton of short stories than maybe this book is something for you. and when I say a ton I don't exaggerate. This book is full with short stories ONLY. Every story is about 3-6 pages long and every new story is a new persons perspective on how the war started and how he/she survived it or how they experienced it. It's not even like a small story it's more of a book full with articles and interviews with diffrent people since it's from both a reporters perspective and the characters. And all the characters are blaming eachother. 
I've been trying to read this book for maybe a couple of months now, (I lost track since it was so boring to read) and I normally treat my books with care and treasure them since I love books but this one have been with me practically  everywhere, and it have been in my bag for the longest time enduring all kind of things like lunchboxes, keys, waterbottles and god knows what I've been having in my bag the past month or two. I've taken it with me everywhere just so when I find some spare time I can finish it to just so I can get it over with so I can put it up on my bookshelf and let it cover up with dust.

If you like books like this, I'm sure you'll like it but I won't be picking this book up ever again.
Between this one and the movie I definitely prefer the movie even though it isn't really a "zombie" movie by my definition.
 

Comments


Comment post here: