Ritzy

Miss Peregrine's home for peculiar children

 
I just finished this book today. We had one of those very calm and quiet days at work today and yesterday so I read this book on and off and I finished it a few hours ago.
My thoughts: It's a very unique book, It contains a lot of vintage photos, so if you're a photagrapher and interested in black and white old pictures I think you might like this one. It contains some really old photo tricks and early on 'photoshop'. I wouldn't say it's a childrens book but it's also something in between that and young adults novel and the characters are magical and pretty similar to x-men with the institute of magical/unique children. It also contains some timetravel and that's pretty much all I can give you without spoiling the book for the one who actually wants to read it.
I wouldn't say it was the best book I've read but it wasn't a bad book either.
It's something like 2.5 - 3 toasters out of 5. 
What I liked most about the book was actually the images for all my photographer readers out there, borrow this book or buy it, just so you can take a look at the images. 
 

Comments


Comment post here: