Ritzy

Little Bee

 
I had a fairly good morning today, I woke up at 10 am by myself feeling completely rested, I made myself some breakfast and just sat in my kitchen taking some time to myself. I gotta' go to work in a few minutes but since I don't have to be at work until 3pm I had a few hours this morning to just sit and read, so I read this book. I don't know what to say about it though, it's okay I guess. It's not really the type of book I usually like to read since I want my books to be an escape from reality but I decided to step out of my comfort zone for once. 
Little Bee is about this refugee girl from Nigeria and how she ended up in England. And that's pretty much all I can tell you without spoiling it for you. If you want something to read and like these kind of subjects it's worth reading. 
I'll update you about some more stuff when I get home from work.
Cheerio~
 

Comments


Comment post here: