Ritzy

Tattoos

 

Hi guys! I'm currently at work so I don't have anything exciting to tell you about.
I've been talking to my dear friend Stephanie about tattoos and piercings lately and we discussed about if we were to get a tattoo what we would get.
I've been thinking of a long time of a white ink tattoo since instagram is going crazy about it, sharing all kind of cool motives. I think it's a rather descrete tattoo. Although I found a video on youtube about this tattoo artist who talked a little about the white ink and why he thinks it's stupid to get them. He don't know who started it or why, but currently it's not a very nice looking tattoo after a while since the white ink gets discolored after a while after it's been exposed to sunlight, it turns into more of a brown or skin toned color than white.
And I think his argument is pretty much that 'why get a tattoo if you can't see it'. Which I can partly agree on. I mean a tattoo isn't really cheap so why'd you wanna keep re doing it. But tattoos are also very personal and doesn't always have to be exposed to the public. Maybe it's just a personal momentum for yourself. Something to remind you of someone or something.
I like it anyway even if it might fade away. Most say it looks like a very faint scar after a while which isn't really that bad. More likely something for me. I don't mind scars, I've got plenty (but that's another story) one thing I don't want on my body is black ink. it's too big of a contrast to my extremely pale skin. Also my personal opinion is that tattoos don't always go with every outfit.
But back to the tattoo, we talked about what we would to get, and I told her I'd probably wanted to get a moon crest on my wrist as a momentum for my Sailor Moon fandom. It was the first real anime I watched as a child even if I didn't know it. In junior high I used to play sailor moon with my best friend who was very much like sailor mercery. And I've always loved that moon kingdom of hers with the princess dress/ white bride dress with pearls. So that's what I probably would get. But a white ink one. And then a few days later I found this image on tumblr. Just like I wanted it.
But I don't know. tattoos aren't really my thing, but there's nothing wrong with admiring other artists work.

Comments


Comment post here: