Ritzy

World of Warcraft


So as a few of you might know (or as you might know now since I mentioned it in my last entry) , I've been trying out WoW for a couple of months. I'm still new at it since I don't play it that often, and I wanted to share my opinion about the game.
To start with, I didn't quite get the storyline. It might be because I started to play with my friend right away, and I think to really get into a game you should play it yourself for a while just to get started and really get into it. Learning it all and doing some exploring.
The reason why I started playing wow was because I bought myself Diablo 3 when it was released and I really enjoyed it. It was the first game I got to play with friends online. I love to play multiplayer games but on our PS3, I think it's way more fun to be in the same room as my friends, so I can laugh at their expressions and frustration.
It's not the same thing playing through a computer.
I'm not saying it's a bad thing, quite the contrary. MMO makes it possible to get to know people all over the world and playing with them. And it's way cheeper than traveling/visiting your friend all the time.
Since the game have been around for such a long time it's really a LOT to take in. And if you're really not that interested it's going to be pretty boring and you'll never going to enjoy it to the fullest.
One of the downsides of wow, like most mmos is that it costs money to play it. It's like you're "renting" the game.
First off you have to play for the game, and then you have to pay a monthly fee to keep playing it. I'm one of those gamers who have like periods of playing games. Sometimes I just like to take out a game and play it for a few days and to put it away for a few months. If you've paid for a couple of months it feels like you have to use that time to get your moneys worth.

This is my character anyway, she's a blood elf and she has this wolf pet. I wanted her to look like me, but the face options weren't that many.

Comments


Comment post here: