Ritzy

I hate cheap brushes

 
 
If there's something I hate almost as much as animal abuse, world hunger, poverty, murderess and rapists etc. it's cheap ass brushes.
I hate painting something and this fake ass (yes I just called them fake) brushes keep shedding hair strands like animals lose their winter fur. There's nothing more frustrating than to have to use a needle or a tweezer to pick the tiny hair out of a painting smearing that paint all over and ruining it.
I mean it's never okay to use cheap artist supplies, some day you'll be making fantastic art and your supplies will break down on you and ruin everything just because you decided to use a cheaper brush.
No I'm not kidding, have you ever painted something in the middle of the night just because the inspiration strikes you like a lightening from above? and then the brush just decides to give up on you and die (use any possible scenario that comes to mind) and then the art store's closed cuz it's fucking 4 am.
If you're not an artist you don't know what the fuss is all about, it's because the paint dries. Yeah I know, paint that dries that's absurd.
I NEVER had to deal with any of that with my good quality brushes. Yes they're a bit more expensive, but in this case it's you get what you pay for.
So if you're going to paint, even if it's a one time thing, you'll never know if you'll be needing it again, buy a good quality brush.

Comments


Comment post here: