Ritzy

Twinkies

 
Hi guys guess what?!
The twinkies are back!!!
Since I'm a huge movie geek (duh) and I read a lot, and when I say a lot I don't mean like "meh, one book a month" it's somewhere in between 5 to 10 books per month depending on how many pages the book is... look at me, I'm getting all carried away talking about books.
To the point: twinkies have been talked about in so many movies, series and books so I always wanted to try one out. But when you live in the 'wrong country' it's kinda hard to get your hands on one ya' know. And when you've grown old enough to actually go to America and maybe somehow get your hands on them, they stopped making them. M@ther*^kers! And the internet went bat shit crazy over it. "The end of an era" etc.etc yada yada.
The other day I went to a store close to my home called American imported candy or something like it and believe it or not, I actually found twinkies. So I asked the girl behind the counter about this and she told me something about a rich canadian dude who bought the recipe and started making them again. He must have heard the cries and the desperation from the internet and helped them out or something- fuck yeah power to the people!!
So anyway, when I got home I wanted to take a picture and show you guys but believe it or not my battery to the camera was dead so I had to charge it and then I went to bed, the day after I woke up with a migraine (must have been the sugar overload from the day before) but here it is.
I tried one out as soon as I opened the box but I was very disappointed. I have a sweet tooth, I'm one of those people who want- not tea with sugar, but the opposite: sugar with tea. It's like 70% of the cup should be sugar and the rest is tea. That's how much I like sweet stuff, but this twinkie was too sweet for my taste. It just tasted like a ton of preservatives and sugar. I had one, and that's enough.
Was I disappointed? Indeed I was, but atleast I've tried one out.
 
I bought a few lollipops as well. Those I actually liked. One with banana strawberry, another one was bubblegum, third was cotton candy and the last one was candy apple. I'll be going back for more of those!

Comments


Comment post here: