Ritzy

Drawing

 
Hi guys, a few days ago I bought myself a new tablet. I really needed one ASAP so I could start on my upcoming projects. The one I posted a few days ago is my dream tablet, but I'll have to order it since they don't sell it in stores here in Sweden. And it's quite expensive so I'll have to save some money for it.
I have an old drawing tablet which I've been using almost every day since I got it, but it's for my old PC laptop (which crashed 1 year ago now), but it doesn't work on mac so I had to buy myself a new one.
It's been years since I last drew something with a tablet. It's not as easy as it looks. If you use a pencil and draw paper you get some kind of a friction which gives you a bit of resistance while you're drawing. Which makes it a lot easier to get steady lines. Using a tablet on the other hand, it's like rollerskating inside on a plastic floor. It's really slippery so it's totally different. My drawing skills means jack using a tablet, it's like I'm back to basics because you really have to draw using your whole arm and shoulder instead of just using your wrist. But hey, enjoy this quick doodle I made for you ~

Comments


Comment post here: