Ritzy

Disneys new designer dolls

 
Hi guys, look what Disney just announced about. Okay I'm lying to you! They announced it on their Facebook page yesterday but I don't want to spam my blog with stuff on one day and not update for like a week.
So yeah! I'm not sure if I want one or not. I think they look okay for being the designer doll collection. The previous ones were more luxurious looking. And they came in a hard plastic /glass display box.
And the previous ones had complete different outfits. They were inspired by the movies but they weren't the ones they had in the movies with made them unique. This versions looks like the cheap dolls you can get online or in their stores for like 12 pounds? Yeah I'm not very impressed by these. I'd rather buy the original looking versions that actually look like the outfits they're wearing in the movie. I mean like, what's with snow whites braid? No, just no.
And I think they could have made Beast a deluxe doll of some sort and made him bigger than that. Plus the facial expression, he looks just so distracted gazing into nothing or just very unimpressed/uninterested in what's going on. It could be the placing of dolls too. If you look at the others, they've placed the dolls so it looks like they princes are looking at their princesses. I think Disney should make the prince dolls taller than the princesses. But maybe that's just me.
Either way, enjoy and they will release the dolls soon. I think they'll release them this month or next. They'll be available online and in stores if I'm not mistaken.
 
 

Comments


Comment post here: